Good Morning Nashville

Sitting here in Franklin Tn drinking some great coffee….love that java!  Wow…this is only my second post so I probably should get at it.  Nashville is a place where dreams can come true as an artist…..but and a big but (no pun intended), there are so many pitfalls and struggles that most artists don’t get past their first year here let alone years 2 and 3.  I’m going on 4. lol  The most important thing as an artist is determination and a whole lotta grit.  When I first arrived in Nashville I didn’t know one single person in the music biz here….not one.  So I laid out a game plan of spending almost a year of just writing new songs.  Song after song I wrote.  Some really good and some I don’t evan wanna talk about.  Through all the time spent songwriting a was able to capture my own unique style.  See I’ve been a songwriter for quite some time, but when I came to Nashville it lit a fire within me.  I started to meet other great writers and musicians which led me to a great studio called Treasure Isle…..This famous studio is where I had some of Nashville’s best studio musicians cut my first 10 songs.  I’ll save that story for next time.

Peace

One Response to “Good Morning Nashville”

  1. Congratulations on your success

Leave a Reply

